Rivendell socks

sett006

A fancy pair off the needles. I loved knitting these. In my thirties, I am still getting smarter, and I was able to memorize this lace pattern so I didn’t have to refer to a chart while knitting, which made the whole thing go really fast.

sett008

Other details are on the Ravelry page, but I’d like to repeat here that this is my first pair knit out of Scheepjes Invicta, an affordable wool sock yarn from the Netherlands, and it is lovely. A little harder than your average sock yarn, because it isn’t merino, but it holds the stitch definition beautifully and the heathering in this colorway is gorgeous. I definitely want more.

Leave a Reply

