A year later

It’s been a year since the mechanics of our move from Illinois to the Puget Sound area kicked into gear. A year since I made my farewell trip to Lincoln’s New Salem Village, a living history museum that I visited many times while writing the Settlement books. It was one of my favorite places to be. I don’t know if I’ll ever go there again, now. Ow, my heart.

s004

s007

s008

s010

s025

s038

s070

s077

s094

One thought on “A year later

  1. When I first read the Settlement series, I came to know your place, not realizing so much came from the Lincoln’s New Salem Village, now seeing the pictures I really get it. But you have the photos, and the experience of being there, and writing the books. Even if you never get to go back, you will always have it in your hear.

Leave a Reply

