The color of the season

s002

s006

s008

s019

s032

s066

Red is the color of fall and winter, for me. In warm weather I prefer black and olive, but when the weather turns cold, I brighten it up. Red wellies, red gloves, a red purse, Buffalo plaid, Nordic knits, red Softspots clogs … I love it. I perversely love the silliness of pairing my fox sweater with my brand-new blouse, dotted with tiny red fox-faces. I don’t know what my husband thinks of this, but my daughter loves it.

Anyway, yes. Red. Maple leaves. Haws. Windfall apples. British Soldiers–I only just found this clump of them on the fence behind our barn. ❤ it all.

Leave a Reply

